Thought-Of-The-Day: April 13th 2017

I think I want to take out a restraining order against the snow.

This morning I woke up to find it had snuck over in the night, and was waiting outside the window when I opened the blinds.

It followed me to work. Pestered me whilst I was out with the boys. And then it hung around my place of work for a few hours, waiting to see if I would go outside. Eventually it slunk away, barely a trace of it left, leaving me to wonder if its apparent presence was just the result of paranoia… (Okay, that last bit is a stretch in the metaphor!)

If that doesn’t sound like stalker-esque behaviour and totally worthy of a restraining order then I don’t know what does!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: April 13th 2017

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.