Photo-A-Day: June 3rd 2017

I’ve mentioned in a previous post that when the weather is nice I sometimes take the boys to the beach in the afternoon. During one of our recent trips there this bird was swimming around followed by a fair number of babies. I have no idea what the birds are, but they do have some rather impressive ‘hair’! I managed to get a picture of one of the babies too, and its fluffy head is ridiculously cute. You’ll have to come back tomorrow to see that one though!

Getting the picture of the mum was pretty difficult actually. She kept diving under the water just as I’d managed to get the camera to focus on her, and reappearing after some time in a completely different place. This picture was the best I could manage. How inconsiderate of her, diving for food instead of posing for pictures. Animals these days… Honestly!

Snail.

Love,

Lady Joyful

5 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: June 3rd 2017

  1. Shared on LinkedIn. Asked the LinkedIn people what kind of duck you saw. Also asked them to let me know if they knew. If any of them contact me I’ll let you know.🙂🙂

  2. Joyful Soul, I looked on the internet and didn’t find a duck that looked like the one in the picture and I came to the conclusion that it’s some type of tufted or crested duck but I’m not sure. Wanted you to know what I found out.

    • Thank you for sharing your findings 🙂 Tufted and crested both seem like good adjectives to describe it, so that’s a great deduction 🙂

Leave a Reply

