Thought-Of-The-Day: May 7th 2017

Let’s do more things!

When I’m not complaining about my frustrating tendency to procrastinate and the mountain of things I set myself to do, I’m talking about how busy I am. There always seems to be something to do.

With that in mind, you may think I’m crazy when I tell you I’m considering taking on a second job!

Yesterday I was contacted about a babysitting job for a 5 month old boy. It’d only be a few hours a couple of times a month, and should fit around my main job (which of course takes precedence, and I’ve been upfront about that).

I’m intrigued by the opportunity and do think I’ll accept it if they’re still happy to have me after hashing out details. It’ll be more experience for my CV, another set of references, and perhaps even an option for a closer to full time job when my current main job ends next July.

I will be sensible about it though. If it seems like those extra hours are adding too much to my workload then I will back out of it. But I won’t know until I try.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

