Photo-A-Day: May 1st 2017

I love coriander (a.k.a. cilantro). It’s one of my absolute favourite flavours. If someone told me they don’t like coriander I’d find that as difficult to comprehend as if they’d said they don’t like chocolate. Just crazy!

That said, I have heard that there is a gene which causes people to find the taste of coriander almost soapy. That’s so strange, isn’t it? Definitely no soapiness when I taste coriander.

The meal we made today had a fair amount of coriander. Lots of lime too, which is another yummy flavour. I kind of struggle with meal planning in as much as I find it hard to know what goes well with what. The basic rules I try to use when working out what to put together are a) are they the same/similar nationalities (putting an Indian main and an Indian side together seems a relatively safe bet) and b) do they have similar ingredients. Those rules work well enough, but can lead to having an overload of the same sort of flavours. Today’s meal worked well at least!

If you’re wondering, we had Sweet and Spicy Lime Chicken, Coriander Lime Rice, and Roasted Cauliflower with Chilli, Coriander and Lime. It was very very yummy!

Love,

Lady Joyful

6 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: May 1st 2017

Leave a Reply

