Photo-A-Day: April 28th 2017

I do enjoy photographing flowers. I particularly enjoy macro photography with them – being able to see each individual petal, the dusting of pollen, and so on.

It’s not really practical for me to stop and fuss over a flower to capture the perfect macro picture whilst I’m working though. I feel bad enough stopping for a few seconds to take pictures like this one when I’m out with the boys in the buggy. Sometimes it’s very difficult to resist snapping a photograph. In those cases I try to be as quick as possible about it. It helps that the things I feel like photographing are often things that the boys are interested in stopping and looking at too, and I’ll usually talk about them at the same time, which helps to develop the boys’ vocabulary. I suppose I could consider it educational!

Love,

Lady Joyful

6 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: April 28th 2017

  1. Your flowers must be way ahead of the flowers in Pennsylvania. Very few are blooming yet but when they do maybe I can share them with you and everyone else. The Bluebells are pretty. Where did you photograph your pictures at? Reblogged on CRYSTAL’S PHOTO-BLOGGING SITE.

Leave a Reply

