Thought-Of-The-Day: 24th April 2017

Baby cuddles are the absolute best.

I had a very long work day today. A normal day for me is eight hours and today I worked ten. It was definitely tiring. But… The extra two hours mostly consisted of cuddling Thing 3 (who is, if I recall correctly, 2 months old today.) Not much of a hardship that!

And in fact I got lots of cuddles from Thing 2 too. When he saw me cuddling Thing 3 he decided he wanted in on the action, so I was cuddling both of them for quite a while. Then when Thing 3 went to mummy for food Thing 2 continued to cuddle up with me. What a sweetie. He doesn’t tend to want to cuddle with me very often, because of all the playing there is to be done.

Baby cuddling is definitely the best kind of overtime.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

