Thought-Of-The-Day: 23rd April 2017

Anxiety sucks.

I’ve been having anxiety lately. I’ve not been able to pinpoint the cause of it. It’s been getting more frequent and more intense though and, as you can probably imagine, I’m not enjoying it.

Today has been particularly bad. This morning especially. At one point I felt on the edge of a panic attack. Everything has been feeling overwhelming. I feel like there’s so much to get done and I don’t know where to start. I keep freezing up when I think about trying to get things done.

I am feeling a bit better now. Listening to music helped. Husband and I played a game together which also helped. And I worked on my citizenship application which is one of the big To Do items – being closer to crossing that off my list definitely eased the anxiety. It’s still not completely done, but should be by the end of next week at the latest.

There are still some other Big Things waiting to be done. Not as big as the citizenship. But we do need to sort out about the cats for whilst we’re in England, and I’ve been meaning to set up my Etsy store. I need to look into and apply to studies.

One step at a time…

Love,

Lady Joyful

One thought on “Thought-Of-The-Day: 23rd April 2017

  1. Pingback: A Year of Motivation – Round-Up: Week 16 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

