Thought-Of-The-Day: April 8th 2017

It’s somehow easier to get up in a timely manner on the weekend than it is during the week.

My alarm on weekdays is at 5:30. I tend to take a little while to properly wake up. I’ll snooze a bit, then look at weather etc on my phone before dragging myself out of bed at about 6. At weekends my alarm is at 7:30. It really ought to be closer to the weekday alarm to keep my sleep cycle more even but… um… [insert good excuse here].

Anyway. This morning I woke up sometime after 6. Yes, a bit over an hour before my alarm. There are a number of possible contributing factors. Firstly, that is, as I said, roughly the time I usually get up on a weekday. Secondly, mornings are getting brighter, and we still haven’t got all of our curtains up. (The blinds stop the worst of it, but aren’t perfect.) And thirdly, Sampson apparently noticed I was almost awake and came over to encourage me to full wakefulness.

If only there were similar environmental factors to help me to go to bed on time…!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: April 8th 2017

Leave a Reply

