Photo-A-Day: April 8th 2017

I know what you’re thinking. “Another tree? Really?” Yes, really. I was intrigued by the way it looks as though it has been scorched down the middle.

I’m fairly sure it hasn’t. I didn’t actually go close and investigate but I believe the darker area is simply from that part being wetter than the rest. The area is indented, almost a channel down the tree, so it makes sense that water run-off would go along that section causing the darker patch. At least that’s what I was thinking. But it does like very much like it has been burnt.

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: April 8th 2017

Leave a Reply

