Thought-Of-The-Day: March 23rd 2017

I haven’t cycled in ages!

Not since we moved, in fact. The last time I cycled was when I went back to visit husband in Previous City one weekend shortly before the move, and cycled to my old workplace to babysit. That was about 6 months ago.

When I left work today it was such a bright, sunny and dare I say warm spring day (or at least, spring feeling) that I was suddenly struck with the urge to cycle. I kind of miss it. I think it is still a little too icy in places though. But maybe I’ll try to persuade husband to come cycling with me at the weekend.

I had been thinking about possibly switching to commuting by bike rather than bus, but husband isn’t keen on the idea. In part because he gets annoyed by bike maintenance, and I don’t have a clue what I’m doing… The front brake on my bike needs to be reconnected, for example, and it’s a pain to do because you have to use an allen key for tightening, but my basket is right in the way making it really awkward…

But yeah. It’s been a while!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: March 23rd 2017

Leave a Reply

