Thought-Of-The-Day: March 19th 2017

Sometimes I feel like no matter how fast I run, I don’t get anywhere.

I’m speaking metaphorically here. I’m not much of a runner…

Today, for example. I’ve done two loads of laundry, mopped and vacuumed (with husband’s help), run the dishwasher twice, made dinner, sent my hours to work, made a shopping list, sorted my schedule for next week…

And yet, we didn’t go shopping. I haven’t put the fresh bedding on the bed yet. I didn’t get any cards done. I still have blogs to write. There’s other housework I didn’t get done.

There are times that it really does feel like there aren’t enough hours in the day!

Love,

Lady Joyful

3 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: March 19th 2017

  1. Pingback: A Year of Motivation – Round-Up: Week 11 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

