Thought-Of-The-Day: March 12th 2017 

Sometimes it can be difficult to unfreeze.

Lately I often feel like there’s so much I need to be doing. There’s work of course. The blogs. Card making. Housework. I need to get my citizenship application sorted. I’m meant to be applying to study. I need to make sure I give attention to the cats, and to husband. I want to try and be in contact more with my friends and family.

The problem is that I frequently freeze up, I feel overloaded. When there’s five million things to do it’s hard to know where to start. And it seems like when I don’t know where to start I have a hard time getting anything done. I’m trying to work on it, but it’s difficult. I’m trying to break the tasks down into chunks to work through them a bit at a time, but that just means there’s more tasks overall.

Logically I know I can get through everything if I put my mind to it. But it’s hard to take the first step.

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: March 12th 2017 

Leave a Reply

