Thought-Of-The-Day: March 1st 2017

I could be a pretty good housewife.

I was off work ill Monday and Tuesday, and my employees suggested I also be off today to make sure I’m fully recovered. (Sensible, as when I was ill before Christmas I was too eager to get back to work and ended up making myself ill for longer…)

As I was feeling much (though not entirely) better today I decided to try and use my time productively. I made myself a list of things I should get done, and I actually managed to do most of it!

Today I:

  • Emptied the dishwasher
  • Reloaded the dishwasher
  • Washed dishes (hand washing)
  • Folded and put away laundry
  • Set chickpeas to soak
  • Meal planned for the rest of the week
  • Made a shopping list (husband shopped on his way home)
  • Emptied the dishwasher again
  • More hand washing
  • Made vanilla almond cereal puffs
  • Made cupcakes
  • Roasted garlic
  • Loaded the dishwasher again
  • Drained and cooked the chickpeas
  • Made dinner
  • Made whipped coconut cream icing for the cupcakes

That’s quite a lot of things, and I have a feeling I missed a couple. I’m pretty please with how I did.

On the other hand, I didn’t:

  • Make pineapple sorbet
  • Make rice porridge
  • Do the rest of the hand washing
  • Not injure myself…
  • Make hummus
  • Freeze the onions
  • Make a card
  • Get dressed before midday
  • Have a shower

But, y’know… You win some, you lose some.

I rather enjoyed being all homely. I’d love to be a housewife. Mentioned it to husband and we’re actually in agreement that, if it is financially viable to do so, I could be a housewife. Yay!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: March 1st 2017

Leave a Reply

