Thought-Of-The-Day: February 24th 2017

Let’s not talk about eating babies, yeah?

Thing 2’s baby brother was born in the early hours of this morning. Mum and baby are both doing well, though they’ll be in hospital tonight still. I was sent a picture – he’s a real cutie!

When we were making dinner husband found a smaller pepper inside the pepper he was cutting up. He then started eating said smaller pepper whilst cutting the bigger pepper, stopping to observe that technically he was eating the baby. Which was an odd mix of inappropriate and amusing.

No baby eating in this household, thanks! (Or any household, please…)

On a side note (and stop me if I’ve mentioned this before) – I read somewhere once that the stuff inside the pepper, where the seeds are as well as the bits that extend from that down the side, are called placenta. I’m not sure how accurate that is, but it stuck in my mind. Husband doesn’t like it when I call it placenta. He thinks it’s weird and creepy. Which of course makes me do it more often! A week or two ago I spotted some on the floor by the oven, presumably having fallen off the cutting board. I resisted the urge to ask him why there was placenta on our rug…

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: February 24th 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: March 28th 2017 | The Joyful Soul

  2. Pingback: Sweet Baby | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

