Thought-Of-The-Day: February 23rd 2017

Does anyone actually like waiting?

I know I don’t. I’m not horribly impatient or anything, I’m just not really patient. Sometimes waiting makes me anxious, though that depends on what the thing I’m waiting for is.

Waiting to go somewhere, for example, makes me anxious. The level of anxiety depends on how big a deal the “going somewhere” is. I’m always worrying about whether I’ll be late, if there’ll be a problem trying to get there, if I have everything I need to take with me.

Waiting for my crafty orders to arrive doesn’t make me anxious, but I do get impatient with that. I just want to get crafting, is that too much to ask?! Deliver by time-travel, please, so that I can receive my order within moments of ordering it…

I suppose there are probably as many approaches to waiting as there are forms of things to wait for. I guess I don’t mind waiting when the awaited thing is bad. Because in that case, waiting means the bad thing still hasn’t happened.

Generally speaking though, I don’t like to wait.

Love,

Lady Joyful

One thought on “Thought-Of-The-Day: February 23rd 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: February 24th 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

