Thought-Of-The-Day: February 21st 2017

I don’t say “be careful” just to hear the sound of my own voice! 

I swear a good three-quarters of the times I tell the boys to be careful they end up falling over within the following five minutes…

Admittedly the multitude of times it happened today whilst we were at the park weren’t entirely down to not being careful.

Whilst the snow had a decent grip to it, there were a fair few areas that were slick ice with loose snow on top. Particularly around the sandpit which, of course, was where the boys decided to play.

Actually I even slid at one point. Right into a lamppost. Bashed my arm on it…

Ice is not fun!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

