Photo-A-Day: February 15th 2017

February 15th 2017Don’t you love all the pretty colours the sky can be? Sunrise and sunset are the obvious examples, with all the shades of pinks and purples, orange and gold. But other times can have interesting colours too.

When it’s about to storm, for example. The sky turns black and grey, dark blue, sometimes even with a brown or red tinge to it.

Seeing the interesting sky colours makes me want to ink blend some sky backgrounds. Then I remember how few Distress Inks I have and I get sad because I can’t do that! Not long now and I’ll have saved up for a full set. Just a couple more months to go…

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

