Thought-Of-The-Day: February 12th 2017

It’s amazing what I can get done if I put my mind to it.

Earlier this evening I was looking at my to do list and thought “…I’ll just play a game of Hearthstone first.” I’m good at procrastinating, you see.

But then I decided that I wouldn’t do that. A game of Hearthstone could be my reward once I’d cut through a chunk of my list. So I emailed my hours to work, sent off some emails regarding the evidence I need for my citizenship application, finished my colouring page, sorted my blogs, helped make dinner and sort the dishwasher…

I did have a quick game of Hearthstone part way through. But I also got a lot of my to do list done.

I tend to procrastinate because I feel like all the things I need to do will take me forever, and I won’t have time for anything else. But that’s not true. Sorting all three emails took me about 10 minutes total. The colouring page took maybe five. Sure, the blogs took quite a while, but that’s my fault for needing to write four blogs!

Procrastination is a vice I need to overcome. Maybe I should add it to my habit list!

Love,

Lady Joyful

3 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: February 12th 2017

Leave a Reply

