Thought-Of-The-Day: February 2nd 2017

I have really dry hands…

Shortly after I got home I looked at my hands and noticed one of my knuckles was bleeding slightly. The skin had cracked open from how dry they are. Yeah, that. That’s the second time it has happened in the last week or so.

I do moisturise my hands fairly regularly, but it doesn’t seem to make a lot of difference. I should probably try to do it more often, but I can’t make cards or write blogs when my hands are still sticky from moisturiser!

I think the main culprit is the weather. I don’t have this problem when it’s not winter. Plus I do wash my hands about 5000 times a day – every time I change a nappy, or clean a potty, or wipe a very snotty nose, or sort food. That surely doesn’t help.

I guess I just have to try and keep using the moisturiser. I almost feel like I should try and do it hourly or something, at least until my hands stop cracking open…

Actually my hands recovered a lot from the dryness when I was ill at Christmastime. Probably because being stuck at home meant that I wasn’t exposed to the winter air, and I wasn’t washing my hands quite as often (because I was asleep most of the time.) Maybe I just need to get ill again..!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: February 2nd 2017

Leave a Reply

