Thought-Of-The-Day: February 1st 2017

My computer is driving me crazy.

For one thing it has a bad habit of turning itself off. It’s usually if I’ve gone away for a few minutes – checking on dinner, feeding the cats, something like that. The screen saver will fade to black as usual, and then at some point (not sure if there’s a consistent amount of time that passes) it just restarts itself. It’s not like it installs updates or anything. It just turns itself off and on again, like it’s being advised by tech support.

Probably more annoying is the other problem I’ve been having with it. I don’t know if it’s related… There have been a few times that I come from taking card pictures, plug the card reader into the computer and shake my mouse to wake the screen up. Well the screen turns on but everything is frozen. It won’t do anything. It doesn’t respond to moving the mouse, or typing on the keyboard. Nothing happens. I have to hold down the power button to restart it.

It’s very annoying.

It actually happened this evening when I was trying to sort the pictures for today’s card. Hence being today’s thought.

Husband has check the logs after it’s happened, and there’s nothing to explain what’s going on.

We’ve known for a while that I need a new power supply (it makes a funny noise sometimes…) but whilst that could maybe somehow account for the first problem I’m not sure how it would explain the second.

Maybe I should get a new computer…

Maybe I should win the lottery first,

Love,

Lady Joyful

3 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: February 1st 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: February 1st 2017 | The Joyful Soul

    • We build our own computers (okay husband does) so thankfully we can just replace the part that’s broken rather than having to buy a whole new one. Although that only works when you can narrow down what part it is 😛

Leave a Reply

