Thought-Of-The-Day: January 30th 2017

Guess I was worrying over nothing.

I keep track of my stats over on my other blog. Not so much here, though I do check them from time to time.

Daily reading figures do tend to fluctuate, but there’s been a gradual upwards trend, noticeable when viewing by week or month.

When I checked the weekly figures on Saturday I noticed they were behind the previous week by what appeared to be a significant degree. With Saturday evening and Sunday left to go I only hoped it would break even.

And it did,early on Sunday evening. And continued to rise. Sunday in fact ended up being the best day for views ever, about 10% higher than the previous record.

I probably shouldn’t let myself get worried over the statistics. For the most part I blog for me. People viewing and enjoying what I do is just a bonus!

Love,

Lady Joyful

P.S. Today is this blogs fifth anniversary! Happy Blogaversary to me!! Although I wasn’t very good at blogging for the majority of that time, so I’m not sure if I should really count it..!

3 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: January 30th 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: January 31st 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

