Photo-A-Day: January 26th 2017

January 26th 2017This picture is a perfect example of why I always carry my camera with me. We were walking back from the park a couple of days ago when a tree just beside us rustled. I stopped, and so did this little guy.

Luckily the boys were quiet so I slowly withdrew my camera and managed to snap a couple of pictures. Then someone approached from the other direction, talking on their phone, and spooked the squirrel. It disappeared into the trees in a flash.

I’m very glad I got this picture before it made its escape. Look at those eyes, the gorgeous colour of the fur, and of course how wonderfully fat it is!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: January 26th 2017

Leave a Reply

