Thought-Of-The-Day: January 24th 2017

Maybe next time I’ll just stick with “isn’t it pretty!”

At snack time today I noticed that the light was casting a rainbow across the tiles behind the stove. I pointed it out to Thing 1, and then proceeded to explain that it is refracted light. I told him that “white” light is actually made up of all the different colours of light, and then I pointed them out to him, naming them in rainbow order. I also explained that infrared and ultraviolet are on either end of the light spectrum, even if we aren’t able to see them.

His response was something along the lines of “buh” and I remembered that he’s not even two yet and all this is probably going over his head…

But hey, it’s never too early to try to educate them, right?!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: January 24th 2017

Leave a Reply

