Photo-A-Day: January 20th 2017

January20th 2017I’m not entirely sure what’s going on here. Starting the process of adding a new storey, perhaps? It’s definitely going to take a while if they only have two people working on it…

There was some work going on down in the basement level too. Not sure what – didn’t sound like they were doing anything, but the area was closed off. Actually maybe they were painting, because we went past a group of men in painty overalls at one point. Whatever they’re doing it certainly caused some confusion when we were trying to find our way into the changing room to get ready for the running-around-like-crazy-little-monkeys class that I take the boys to on Friday mornings.

It’s called jumppa in Finnish, which is kinda like gym class I guess. I can’t for the life of me think what those kinds of classes are called in English… They play with beanbags or balls, or practice balancing walking along skipping ropes, or play with a big parachute thing. And then the second half of the class is like a soft play activity kind of thing. I’m not explaining it well. I have a vague recollection of going to a similar thing when I was little (at least I remember the game with the parachute where the parents would woosh it up and down and the children would run underneath it giggling) but I really do not remember what it was called. Oh well.

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: January 20th 2017

Leave a Reply

