Thought-Of-The-Day: January 14th 2017

Weekends are the best.

What’s not to like? I get to have a lie-in. I can spend the day making cards.I get to spend more time with husband. Even when I am productive, doing housework for example, it’s because I chose to rather than being obliged to. I can do it on my own schedule.

My husband gets confused by me sometimes, because I tell him I love my job but then I am always telling him how much I appreciate my days off. I do love my job. The boys are so sweet and I really enjoy taking care of them. But I don’t enjoy having to work. Given the choice I would rather be able to do what I want when I want. I was feeling bad about that at one point, but then after talking about it with some internet friends we came to the conclusion that I have high freedom needs. Which I think makes sense.

I’ve gone off topic, I feel. Weekends are very nice. That was the point of this!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: January 14th 2017

Leave a Reply

