Thought-Of-The-Day: January 5th 2017

​Cheese slicers are for cutting cheese, not flesh – it’s in the name. 

Despite that knowledge I did a very good job of gouging my thumb this morning. Fairly deeply. I’m almost certain I hit the bone at the joint… 

I have a plaster on it, and need to make sure I don’t bend my thumb too much. Being right next to the joint it likes to split open if I move my thumb. 

Whilst I admit I can be a bit clumsy at times I’m not in the habit of slicing in to myself. I blame this accident on trying to make my lunch when it’s stupid o’ clock in the morning and I’d much rather go back to bed than venture out in the minus stupid degrees world to go to work… 

At least tomorrow is a day off! 

Love,

Lady Joyful

7 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: January 5th 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: January 5th 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

