Thought-Of-The-Day: January 4th 2017

I feel like my life would be a lot easier if I had a snow plough for the front of the buggy…

Really. Have you seen all the snow? Do you have any idea how difficult it is to push a double buggy through that?

This morning we left to go to the park. The normal route we take to this particular park takes us along the sea front. Well, when I got to the turn to the sea front I discovered that the path hadn’t been cleared. There was no way I was going to get the buggy through there and along the front itself. It’s normally a ten minute walk. With the thick snow it would have easily taken three times as long.

Instead we doubled back on ourselves and went along the road side of the buildings rather than the sea side. That pavement was cleared well enough that we could pass through fairly easily. We went along that way as far as possible, but the park is pretty much on the sea front so we did have to turn onto the unshovelled path for the last couple of hundred metres.

That was quite a work out.

The very last bit of path I had to turn the buggy around so that I was pulling instead of pushing, because that was slightly easier. And then we ended up leaving the buggy just off the path rather than taking it into the park area as I normally would. I lifted the boys out for them to walk that last bit, because there was no way the buggy would get through.

Actually the boys had a tough time with it too. The snow was practically up to their knees!

You know what… Forget the snow plough. Maybe I should just never go outside when it’s so cold and snowy!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: January 4th 2017

Leave a Reply

