Photo-A-Day: January 4th 2017

January 4th 2017You might have guessed from all the snow that’s about, but it’s really cold at the moment… When I left work today it was -14 with a real feel of -26. Yuck.

In some ways I don’t mind the cold. But in other ways I really dislike it. Like the ways it makes my fingers hurt. Seems like no matter how gloved up I am my fingers still end up really painful from the cold.

Plus I have the added concern of whether I’ve put enough layers on the boys. I have a hard enough time working out how much clothing I should wear, let alone how bundled up a pair of toddlers need to be. Thankfully I seem to have done okay so far. When we got back inside today their fingers and toes were nice and warm, so I guess I judged correctly. They did have adorably pink cheeks from being out in the chill though!

Love,

Lady Joyful

9 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: January 4th 2017

  1. Pingback: Thought-Of-The-Day: January 4th 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

