Photo-A-Day: January 2nd 2017

January 2nd 2017Why is there a tortoise in the sandpit? I have absolutely no idea. Nor do I have any idea why there is another one on the other side of the park. And possibly a third one somewhere, but I can’t remember for certain.

The only purpose of it, as far as I have seen, is for children to climb whilst it’s wet and slippery and make me worry that they’ll fall and give themselves concussion… I’m sure you can understand why I don’t let the boys clamber all over it. To be fair, they’re too small to climb it anyway.

Actually now that I think of it, the park isn’t the only place that has these turtles. I’m sure I’ve seen them outside a couple of buildings along one of the nearby roads… Perhaps they have some meaning. Or perhaps it’s an invasion. Who knows.

Love,

Lady Joyful

One thought on “Photo-A-Day: January 2nd 2017

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: January 3rd 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

