Thought-Of-The-Day: December 27th

How much longer must I be ill for?

It seems like every time I think this illness is coming to an end it rears up again. Last week I optimistically went back to work after just two days off, and ended up more or less bed bound for the next two and a half.Yesterday I took advantage of feeling a bit better to have a productive day and ended up with my temperature soaring again and making me feel awful. I’ve only got a couple of days of antibiotics left and my cough is still driving me crazy. At least it hasn’t woken us both up in the night for a couple of days…

Considering I have the dubious luck of getting ill slightly more often than your average person you’d think I’d be used to it. But I hate being ill. It makes me completely useless. I can barely do anything. Even the things I want. I do not like it.

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: December 27th

Leave a Reply

