Thought-Of-The-Day: December 17th

Wait, Christmas is next week?

I know Christmas is nearly here. Christmas shopping is all done. Cards are all made and, aside from those that will be hand delivered, have been written and sent.

And yet I don’t feel Christmassy.

We don’t have a tree – no space for one. We haven’t put any decorations up. No Christmas music. No Christmas spirit.

Actually I can’t remember the last Christmas I actually felt Christmassy. I’m sure I’ll enjoy the celebrations and what have you. But I seem to be lacking the Christmas feeling.

Love,

Lady Joyful

One thought on “Thought-Of-The-Day: December 17th

  1. Pingback: Thought-Of-The-Day: December 20th | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

