Thought-Of-The-Day: December 4th

So many cards, so little time!

I’m trying to get Christmas cards sorted to send. Thankfully as I’ve been making Christmas cards on and off over the course of the year I do have almost all the ones I need made. I still need to get them written though…

I did get several written today. Two are going to the US, one to Barbados, and one to Canada. The notice we got through from the post office recently recommended sending to those countries about now in order to get them there on time, so hopefully they will. I also wrote two of the cards that will be going to England because I needed to send birthday cards so they’re going together.

Husband’s going to take all these ones and get them sent off tomorrow.

I need to get all my other cards that are going to England sorted in the next few days though, as the recommended send-by date is this coming weekend. That’s twenty-four cards… There’s still six or seven that I need to actually make before I can get them sent, plus I was going to make some tags too… Oh and one of the cards is actually to Denmark not England. That one doesn’t need to go quite so soon so that might be last…

Lots to do!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: December 4th

    • Glad I could be of help 🙂 This is the first year I’ve actually made cards to send for Christmas (normally I buy them) and I’m amazed that I actually managed to have most of them made ahead of time!

Leave a Reply

