Thought-Of-The-Day: November 30th

And that’s why things shouldn’t be judged on a sample size of one.

 

Yesterday was a very trying day at work. It felt like nothing was going right. Everything was a struggle. And it was difficult. Trying. If my normal days were like that, well, I’d probably be reconsidering my career plans.

Today, however… Today went much better. It was by no means perfect, but is anything? Really, more often than not the days go well. Some better than others. But the bad days aren’t so frequent. Even if they can really get to me when they do happen.

Love,

Lady Joyful

PS, I’m not doing my Motivember wrap up post this evening… I’ll probably leave it to the weekend, but I’ll try to get it done sooner if I can.

Leave a Reply

