Round-Up Week 3 – Motivember 2016

motivemberheader

As the third week of Motivember wanes we are hurtling ever closer to the end of the month. Here’s how I’m progressing on my goals.

The Challenges:

NaNoWriMo

I really think this one will end up being a bust. The idea of what I want to write is swimming around in my head tauntingly, but I’ve neither had the time nor the effort to work on it. It’d take me several intense marathon sessions to manage to finish on time and the likelihood of that happening is, well, very low. I still want to try and find the time, but I’ve already resigned myself to the fact that it’s not very realistic.

 

NaBloPoMo

nablopomo_badge_2016

Daily blogging is almost instinctual now. I’m glad I seem to be getting back into blogging about card making, because it means I’m making cards again! The photo posts have still been a bit challenging, especially now that the days are getting shorter. Once I finish work, there’s not enough light to take decent pictures! I’m managing though, and I’ve no doubt I will continue to do so through to the end of the month and beyond.

 

 

30 Day Colouring Challenge

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

 

This goal is going well enough. Now that I’m taking a colouring book to work with me and colouring on my break it’s easier to succeed at this challenge. I have also been doing some colouring on cards from time to time. It’s nice to be able to take a bit of time out from my schedule and colour.

Other Goals

Boxes Begone! – Progress is still very slow. I did sort through a few boxes over the course of this week, mostly ones with recent orders of cat food and litter, so not really moving related boxes… But hey, a box is a box, and every bit helps!

Take time out – I think I’ve been a bit better at doing this. It’s hard not to count the time I spend colouring or working on cards as time out. Maybe I should count the card making, because I’ve said for a long time that it’s my stress relief!

The Outlook:

My days at work this week should be a fair bit shorter than the previous two weeks, which should help with keeping on track with everything. As I said, I doubt I’ll have success with NaNoWriMo but I’ll see if I can at least get something done towards it. I imagine the coming week will be fairly successful overall, assuming nothing untoward happens!

 

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Round-Up Week 3 – Motivember 2016

  1. Just write the novel in December. I cannot believe that the challenge itself has any merit, is any passable novel written against the clock or calendar?

Leave a Reply

