Thought-Of-The-Day: November 12th

It’s nice to have a day off once in a while.

I had originally been planning on having a bit of a writing marathon to catch up on NaNoWriMo. (When I say catch up… we’re almost half way through the month and I’ve yet to start…) Given how long the week has been I decided to give myself the day off though.

We had a lazy morning with a lie-in (and Past Me would no doubt be horrified to discover that I consider 8 o’ clock to be a lie-in). I spent some time playing a computer game. Watched some YouTube videos.

It wasn’t completely unproductive though. I made a couple of cards. Sorted the dishwasher. Did some laundry. But I did those things because I wanted to do them, not because I had to.

And now I’ve stayed up far too late… But in any case it’s been a nice day!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

