Thought-Of-The-Day: November 10th

I really should use my light box more.

I’ve talked about SAD a lot in the past. Last year I mentioned buying a special light designed to help prevent SAD. I made pretty good use of it and I think it did help.

This year I’ve been having trouble finding the time. In order for it to be effective I have to spend 30 minutes with it right next to my face. It can be effective used slightly further away too but then it requires a longer period of use.

The problem is I don’t have 30 minutes in a morning that I can spare to just sit around and be blinded by a glaring bright light. Sure I could get up earlier, but then I will be getting less sleep and I’m struggling to get enough as it is.

I need to try and find a way to make it work though. I’ve been starting to feel the effects of SAD, especially in the last couple of days.

For me normal symptoms include mental exhaustion, frustration, and thoughts with a morbid edge to them. Not fun. Especially when I’m trying to look after a pair of toddlers!

At least at the weekend it should be easier to find the time.

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: November 10th

  1. I am with you on getting up earlier. I feel regret when I don’t have a productive day, and tell myself to get up earlier the next day so that I will have more time for things. easier said than done when your bed is uncomfortable and you suffer with insomnia or that annoying event of things flashing through your mind like a time lapse photo. GRRRR.

Leave a Reply

