Round-Up Week 1 – Motivember 2016

motivemberheader

It’s the first Sunday of November, and that means the first week of Motivember is coming to a close. It’s not exactly been the most successful week for me which isn’t a great way to start off the month, but I’m determined not to let it get me down. Read on to see how I’ve done!

The Challenges:

NaNoWriMo

 

NaNoWriMo is going absolutely dismally. I haven’t worked on it at all! That means I’m already 10,000 words behind… All is not lost though. If I put my mind to it I know I can get myself caught up. I will need to write an average of just over 2000 words a day in order to finish on time.

NaBloPoMo

nablopomo_badge_2016

 

NaBloPoMo is going much more successfully. I have posted daily without any trouble, both here and on my other blog. I have been thinking about whether I should set myself a new goal within NaBloPoMo of perhaps having to write a daily post outside of the photo-a-day and thought-of-the-day in order to make this particular challenge more challenging. However, thinking about it now, perhaps it would be better to get my other challenges in hand before I try to take anything else on!

30 Day Colouring Challenge

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

 

Here again I’ve not been doing very well. As with NaNoWriMo I’ve not done a single thing towards this challenge. The end goal is a bit looser in definition that it is for the other challenges… I think I will aim to have at least one of the pages from my colouring book finished per week, with any other colouring being a bonus.

Other Goals

Boxes Begone! – Actually progress has been made on this one! Not daily progress, but progress nonetheless. It may not be apparent, looking at the flat, but still. I’ve been working on it, and that’s the main thing.

The Outlook:

 

I knew this week wasn’t going to be a good one for reaching the Motivember goals. I started out with the disadvantage of being ill, and the recovery time that entailed really had a knock on effect on the challenges. However, I’m now determined to be more successful. The grace period is over and it is time to really knuckle down and get on with it.

It’s not going to be easy. I have a number of longer days at work this week which cuts into my time to work on Motivember. I expect the blogging will continue unaffected. I plan to take my colouring book and pencils to work with me so I can work on the colouring challenge during my breaks. The writing for NaNoWriMo will be a bit trickier but I’ll try and work on it for at least 30 minutes each evening.

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Round-Up Week 1 – Motivember 2016

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: November 10th | The Joyful Soul Creates

  2. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: November 7th | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

