Thought-Of-The-Day: October 31st

Happy Halloween!

I think I probably look like a cartoon character. This morning in particular, before I managed to brush my hair for the first time since Friday… Yeah, that was a fun experience. I think a bird had tried to make a home in there…

Add to that the pale skin, cracked lips, bruises under my eyes… Plus losing a couple of kilos in two days doesn’t make for a good look either. I probably looked like a cross between a witch and a mummy… Think Bellatrix Lestrange and you’d be on the right track, I suppose. Just with less crazy and more walking-across-the-room-exhausts-me.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Leave a Reply

