Thought-Of-The-Day: October 29th

What’s the point of being ill if you don’t even get to take time off work for it?

I was woken up in the middle of the night with a temperature and achiness throughout my body. Or actually it might have been the cat being hyper because he doesn’t know how to use the new litter tray that woke me… But the temperature and achiness certainly didn’t help me get back to sleep.

My temperature normally runs at about 36.5C. Of course it varies. But when I checked it this morning to discover it was 37.8C I knew it wasn’t right. That’s quite a big jump. It continued climbing, slowly, throughout the day, peaking at about 38.1C.

Other than the fever and achiness I didn’t really have much in the way of symptoms. Later in the day though I started feeling really sick. Blech.

Actually I guess another symptom is the exhaustion. I haven’t been awake for more than two hours at a stretch over the course of the day. And I already want to go back to bed as I write this…

Love,

Lady Joyful

6 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: October 29th

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: October 29th | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

