Thought-Of-The-Day: September 18th

My hair is horribly good at absorbing smells.

This is not a new thing I’ve learned. I have very thick hair, and I’ve known for a long time that if I am in the vicinity of strong smells they will stick to my hair.

Bacon is one suspect here. Wood fires are another.

This morning we cycled to the shop to buy something for me to take to eat on the train ride back south. For some reason the local area had a very… farmy… smell. We joked that the nearby factory (that makes milk based products) must have decided to cut out the middle man, bringing the cows to the factory and pumping directly from cows to carton.

An hour or two later as we were home together husband hugged me, paused, and sniffed my hair. “Maybe I’m imagining it.” he said. Okay… I sniffed my own hair and… well, you’ve probably guessed it.

Yeah, my hair smelt like cowpats.

Lucky me.

It was only a very faint lingering smell. And thankfully by the time we were leaving for me to go and catch my train the smell had completely dissipated. Even so… I was unimpressed!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: September 18th

  1. Lol! I have the same issue and it can be annoying! In the summer my husband loves to barbecue on the grill and every time he does I end up bathing at night because my hair smells so strongly of charcoal and smoke that I can’t sleep!

Leave a Reply

