Thought-Of-The-Day: September 16th

I like reading.

I just got home after a 6 hour train journey. Whilst obviously more tedious than coming by plane as I did last time, it was still better than the 8 hours on the bus that I did before. The train is much more comfortable than the bus. And I read the whole way.

Okay, not quite the whole way. I was trying to watch videos on my phone at the same time too, but the internet didn’t work well enough to do that so I got annoyed and gave up with it.

But for the most part, I read. And the time passed nice and quickly.

I’m not sure how well it will go for the return journey… For one thing I’ve almost finished the story, and for another I’m not sure if I’ll have access to a phone charger and I don’t want to kill my phone trying to read…

Love,

Lady Joyful

9 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: September 16th

  1. Train journeys are meant to be passed by looking out of the window looking at the world go by and imagining what the people and places mean to the locals and to you the detached observer. As a writer this should be more important to you than being in a detached elsewhere via your mobile device.

Leave a Reply

