Thought-Of-The-Day: September 8th

Sunset from a plane is really beautiful.

Actually, I’m writing this whilst in the air. We took off just a few minutes ago. Marvels of modern technology, right? Or something like that.

Considering I do not like flying, I’ve flown a lot this year. This is my ninth flight this year, if I’m counting correctly.

Anyway. I can see the sunset out of my window. It’s burning red and orange, a beautiful fiery glow that fades to yellow, to soft blue and gradually darker further out.

I wish I could share a picture, but I don’t think my phone would pick it up very well, especially given the bright lights inside the plane.

Love,

Lady Joyful

(P.S., apologies for any typos – writing on my phone is hard at times!)

Leave a Reply

