Thought-Of-The-Day: August 31st

I bruise easily.

And I don’t mean the song. I already waxed lyrical (ha!) about music in yesterday’s thought.

I mean in a literal sense.

It’s funny because I started going in to this a few days ago but stopped myself. But it has now become relevant.

I have a bruise on my arm. It is about the length of my finger and the width of my thumb. And I don’t have a clue where it came from.

Maybe you think I should be concerned. Large mysterious bruises can be a reason to worry, after all.

I don’t though. Worry, that is. I know that there’s normally a reason for the bruises, even if I don’t remember what the reason is.

You see, in recent years I’ve become pretty clumsy. Or maybe I always was, and have just become more aware of that fact in recent years. In any case, given how frequently I walk into things, or bash myself on them, it’s understandable that I don’t always remember what bruise was caused when and why.

Sometimes, for example, I might knock my arm against the table as I am crafting and think “great, another bruise!” but then just go back to crafting and forget all about it. When the bruise appears I may have a vague recollection of the event that caused it. More often than not, I remember nothing.

And this bruise on my arm? Not a clue…

Love,

Lady Joyful

PS, I wrote this post this morning on the app on my phone. But the app ate it, so I couldn’t schedule it… And then I was busy card making when I got in, which is why it’s only being posted now. Sorry!

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: August 31st

Leave a Reply

