Thought-Of-The-Day: August 30th

Music can be addictive.

I have this playlist on YouTube. I call it my happy songs playlist. I made it sometime last year, with some input from some friends. It’s full of songs to put me in a good mood when I’m feeling down.

Sometimes I’ll listen to it even if I’m already in a good mood. I also like to listen to it when I’m making cards, or writing blogs.

The idea to make a happy songs playlist was, as it turns out, a very good one. It might not be the case for everyone, but music has a powerful effect on me. My happy songs playlist does its job very well. Listening to it can boost my mood to very high levels, without the crash that such “highs” are usually followed by.

(Did you know I was once almost diagnosed with Bipolar? Maybe even would’ve been if the medical professionals had actually communicated with each other… I don’t believe I have full-blown Bipolar though.)

My happy songs playlist is every expanding. I’m always open to suggestions as to what else I should put onto it!

Love,

Lady Joyful

One thought on “Thought-Of-The-Day: August 30th

  1. Pingback: Thought-Of-The-Day: August 31st | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

