Thought-Of-The-Day: August 28th

When will teleportation be invented?

Really, science (or technology… or both) – what’s taking you so long? Perhaps you need to try spending 8 1/2 hours on a bus followed by half an hour on a train, followed by a walk up a steep hill with a heavy bag. If that doesn’t prompt you to perfect the art of teleportation then nothing will!

I suppose transportation of living matter might be difficult… Could you at least work out how to teleport my bag for me? I was doing fine until the part where I had to lug that to where I’m staying. No doubt I’ll have bruises from it. I always get little almost rashy looking bruises on my shoulders when I’ve been carrying heavy bags.

Actually I get bruises pretty easily anyway. It’s a bit of a joke between husband and I. I’m a bit clumsy – if there’s something to walk in to I will. And inevitably said walking in to will result in a bruise. I managed to pinch my arm with a shopping basket the other day, and have a bruise from that…

But now I’ve got onto another thought. Perhaps we’ll return to that on another day. After all, I’m only allowed one thought per day!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: August 28th

  1. Pingback: Thought-Of-The-Day: August 31st | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

