Thought-Of-The-Day: August 24th

I’m awful and brilliant at blogging.

The problem with me and blogging is that it seems to come in fits and spurts. During NaBloPoMo, for example, I’ll do a fabulous job of posting daily. As soon as it ends… well, that’s a different matter.

I think the issue is that most of the time I don’t have a plan. I just think “I’ll post a blog about something, sometimes.”

That vagueness is probably my downfall, if you’ll excuse the melodrama.

I’m not much of a planner, you see. But as it turns out, I don’t need much planning. “I’ll share a photo every day” is, as it turns out, enough of a plan to get me posting more consistently than I have in the whole five (six? I forget these things!) years I’ve been blogging.

Which brings me to this new series. To get this old site (my original blog) up and running again I’ve decided I’ll post a thought each day.

These posts won’t always be as long as this one. Sometimes they’ll be very short. I’ll try to include pictures with them. But I’ll post a thought each day. And, unlike my photos which I build a stash of ahead of time, my plan is to write the thought post fresh each day.

That does mean the time of day may vary, depending how busy I am. But I’ll try to work on the post during my commute or my break so it doesn’t end up a last minute rush.

Let’s see if I can get to the end of the year without missing one!

Love,

Lady Joyful

2 thoughts on “Thought-Of-The-Day: August 24th

  1. According to Feedly it is 210 days since your last blog.
    It also tells me this blog has 1 Feedly reader. Me.

Leave a Reply

