InCoWriMo

As my long-term followers will know, I’ve taken part in NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo several times over the past few years. Some years I have more success than others, of course, but I still have a great time doing them as part of Motivember.

Knowing this about me, a friend of mine recently pointed out InCoWriMo to me. I was immediately interested. I enjoy writing – and receiving – snail mail. I regularly (although not as often as I should!) exchange letters with a friend from when I briefly studied in Bath. And InCoWriMo seems like a great excuse to write and receive even more snail mail.

I’ve already started planning out my schedule for InCoWriMo. (That’s not something I’ve normally done with NaNoWriMo or NaBloPoMo!) A number of forum friends have sent me contact information so that I can add them to my list of people to write too. Through February I will be sending letters to England, USA, Canada and Barbados, and that’s just to start with!

Whilst I’m not going to be setting myself as many goals as I do in Motivember, February is certainly shaping up to be a busy month. As well as InCoWriMo I need to keep up with the new blogging scheduleΒ (and I’ll admit, I’ve missed a couple of posts this last week). I’m also starting a new exercise regime – my weight has been creeping up over the last couple of years and I’m determined to get it back under control.

Here’s a breakdown of the numbers:

Over theΒ 29 days of February I will be writing and sending 29 cards or letters for InCoWriMo; writing, editing and postingΒ ~72 blog posts. No numbers for the exercise stuff yet because I’ve yet to finalise that schedule.

Wish me luck!

Love,

Lady Joyful

4 thoughts on “InCoWriMo

  1. I’m so glad you’re excited about this! I thought of you as soon as I saw the info about InCoWriMo! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

