Fresh Start

SampsonTwo weeks into the new year and I haven’t posted anything here yet! In fact it has been quite a while since I last posted. I planned to take a short break after Motivember before getting right back in to blogging. Obviously things didn’t go exactly as I’d intended.

December ended up being a bit of a hectic month, to be fair. I spent a fair portion of it ill. I ended up ridiculously late with sending off presents and cards to my family in England, despite having had every intention of getting them sent early. Everything had been more-or-less ready, I just didn’t have the energy to get those last things finished.

Anyway.

It’s traditional to make resolutions in the new year so that’s what I’m doing. I have several, but I guess the most important to talk about here is my resolution to blog more.

Looking at this blog it would seem like I haven’t started well on that resolution, but let’s just say that this blog doesn’t tell the whole story. Some of my readers will already know what I’m talking about, but for the rest of you… I’ll be making a reveal in a couple of days time so Watch This Space!

Another resolution, or more of a goal I suppose, is to get my novel finished by the end of this year. Didn’t go well last year, but I can’t do any worse!

We may only be a short way into 2016 but I’m feeling pretty positive about the year ahead. We’re in a much better place than we were this time last year – I have a job, for one thing! I think this is going to be a significant year, with the troubles we’ve been dealing with getting turned around.

I guess I’m feeling pretty optimistic!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Are you feeling optimistic about the year ahead? What are your goals for the year?

Leave a Reply

