Week 4 – Motivember 2015

Well would you look at that, I’m still alive! Apologies for disappearing for the last few days. As I previously mentioned I’ve been unwell, and then it seems everything got away from me! In any case we have now come to the end of the final full week of Motivember 2015 and it’s time to see how this week has gone.

NaNoWriMo

This week – With being ill I just did not manage to get anything done. I am still at 12000 words, which means that (as I doubt I’ll get any done this evening) I would have to write 38000 words tomorrow to be able to finish the month. I don’t see that happening – my best marathon writing session was about 12000 words in about 10 hours. I have work tomorrow morning, a doctor’s appointment in the afternoon, and need to sleep at some point, so I don’t think I’ll be able to manage it.

Looking ahead – Like I said, not likely to manage it so I’m not sure I’m even going to try… But then again, maybe I’ll see how close I can get. I might surprise myself… Having tried Scrivener and fallen in love with it I really would want to get the 50% off code that they give to winners so I can buy it for myself.

NaBloPoMo

This week – Did not go well, did it? I apparently disappeared for a few days. I had every intention of writing blog posts. I even had a couple partially drafted that just needed to be finished and put up. It seems ridiculous that I failed, but I guess that’s what comes of being ill.

Looking ahead – Finishing will be easy. Today’s post summarises the week, tomorrow’s will summarise the whole month. Not much to it to be honest. I think maybe I’ll try and keep going to the end of next week anyway, to make up for the days I missed this week. That seems like a good plan.

Other Goals

This week – Again being ill really messed with my success rate. I ended up sleeping in a lot, because I needed it. And then I just didn’t use my light box because… reasons? The treat one would’ve been a success, but my lovely husband bought me my favourite chocolates to try to help me feel better. I think it was worth it. I have a fantastic husband. As for not falling off my bike, that was a success, but mainly because I didn’t really go out.

Looking ahead – I still need to work at getting up on time and using my light box. Tomorrow is a new week. I’m sure I can do it if I put my mind to it! And as for treats, well… Once we get advent calendars (we’re hoping to get a couple reduced once December has started) they can hopefully give us our sugar fix, which would hopefully reduce our spending on treats for the month. But now I feel like I’m looking too far ahead…!


So that’s the round-up for the week. Tomorrow I will post an overview and full round up for the month which will probably go into more depth. If you’ve been doing NaNoWriMo, NaBloPoMo, or other Motivembery things, let us know how it’s been going in the comments below!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Click here to read the round-up for week one, here for week two, and here for week three.

 

One thought on “Week 4 – Motivember 2015

  1. Pingback: Motivember 2015: Summing Up | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

