Week 3 – Motivember 2015

We’ve now reached the final few hours of Motivember’s third week. It’s been a long and tiring one, and I’m kind of glad it’s over. Whilst the week has been productive, it hasn’t exactly been in the manner I was hoping…

NaNoWriMo

This week – I started out pretty strongly, at least compared to the previous couple of weeks. But then there was so much of everything else going on that I just never seemed to be able to find the time to write. I feel bad about it. Husband says I shouldn’t worry and that it’s clear I just really don’t have the time for it. Even so, I’m disappointed in myself. I’d considered doing a marathon this weekend to catch up (or get part way caught up) but we had to go into town and then collect the bikes yesterday, and today we did a good chunk of sorting out the flat after which I worked on getting started on wrapping Christmas presents and sorting cards… (I need to get the ones that are going to England sorted asap!)

Looking ahead – I’m not going to punish myself. Yes, I feel guilty, but it is what it is. I’m still going to at least attempt to work on it, and if I manage to find the time next weekend I will Marathon. I seriously doubt I will get fully caught up which is highly disappointing. But I’ll see what I can do.

NaBloPoMo

This week – Success again! Somehow blog posts are less daunting and easier to find time for than NaNoWriMo. I think I know why that is, but perhaps that’s a topic for another post. This week’s posts have had a bit of a focus on the encroaching winter here, and what that means for me. I actually didn’t even “fill in” with a drabble challenge post this week, even though I’d kind of planned to do so.

Looking ahead – Drabble challenge will still be my fall back. I try to come up with post ideas during my days though. I think things over whilst I am cycling to and from work, for example, and come up with ideas then. Which may explain why there’s been such a wintery theme this past week..! Anyway, the plan is to just keep plodding on.

Other Goals

This week – I would not consider Wide Awake or Light Up to have been a success this week. I had several long days which have left me feeling exhausted, resulting in difficulty getting up in the morning and therefore not enough time to use my light box properly (or even at all.) We also slightly broke on the treats challenge – we bought some reduced biscuits (less than 1€, and we “rationed” them out of several days) and then when we were in town yesterday we bought a very tasty chocolate orange flapjack which we shared. Yum.

Looking ahead – Try harder. That’s it.

Okay, but really. This is the last (full) week of Motivember. The final push. It’d be nice if I could have full success this week. I’ll settle for about 5 days out of 7 though.

New goal – don’t fall of my bike when cycling in the snow… (If you’re wondering, my wrist is mostly fine though if I do too much with it I do start to feel the ache through it. My thigh is probably the main discomfort, and has a lovely dark purple bruise that is quite large. Nothing serious though. And I will, of course, be careful when I cycle even without this tongue-in-cheek goal.)


And that’s the round up! If any of you are doing Motivember, let us know in the comments below how you are progressing towards your goals.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Click here to read the round-up for week one, and here for week two.

 

One thought on “Week 3 – Motivember 2015

  1. Pingback: Week 4 – Motivember 2015 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

